Skip to content

The Lure of the Marathon

January 14, 2010

Some of the Web’s most famous health bloggers competed in the Walt Disney World Marathon last Sunday, Jan. 10. As I read the accounts of their experiences, I felt that tingle…oh no…that internal drive…please stop…despite my best intentions, I felt the lure of the marathon.

As a GOTR girl through and through, I’m all about setting new goals and believing that I can do anything that I set my mind to. But…I’m very decidedly a half-marathoner at my very best. Such a goal would require deep commitment and sacrifice of other parts of my life. Is it worth it?

Tell us your thoughts! Have you ever set a goal that you never thought you would or could achieve? That you perhaps had to give up a lot for? Did you reach that goal? And, was it worthwhile??

Read about some of our favorite bloggers’ marathon experiences: Caitlin from “Healthy Tipping Point”, Jen from “Fit-Bottomed Girls”, Tish from “Fit-Bottomed Girls”, and Meghann from “The Inner Workings of a College Graduate”, each posted an account of their uniquely amazing experiences at the race.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

