Skip to content

GOTR Atlanta Introduces Guest Columnist JoJo!

February 2, 2010

We are excited to introduce you to JoJo, a GOTR Atlanta SoleMate who has agreed to share her experiences training for the ING Georgia Half-Marathon on the Why We Run blog!

You can learn a little more about JoJo from her GOTR SoleMate Spotlight feature. She hopes that describing her journey on the blog will not only increase her motivation to train, but  help all of our readers who are also struggling through a winter training plan. We’ll be publishing her guest posts 1-2 times per week leading up to her big event, so please tune in!

Sunday, Feb. 1, 2010

Yesterday, I played tennis and we won. Yeah, believe it or not my husband is my tennis partner and we are 3-0.  Today is my first day of eight weeks training in preparation for the upcoming ING half-marathon.  Although I ran my first half-marathon in November 2009, I feel afraid of not being able to run this race or even finishing…however, my goal is to actually run the whole race and to finish in a reasonable time… only time will tell.  I will start my training today with a spin class then cardio aerobics…yes of course I will get in a treadmill run…not sure how many miles…Until next time…

 Live out Loud! Love out Loud!   –JoJo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

