Skip to content

Doodle 4 Google Winner Announced!

May 27, 2010

A couple of months back we blogged about a contest where your child could design the Google logo for May 27th.  The wait is over and the winner is……

Makenzie Melton
Age 9, Grade 3
El Dorado Springs, R-2 Schools
El Dorado Springs, Missouri

Doodle 4 Google 2010 Winner

From the Doodle for Google website:

At Google we believe in thinking big and dreaming big, so this year we’ve invited U.S. kids to exercise their creative imaginations around the theme, “If I Could Do Anything, I Would …”

Makenzie’s Winning Response: I chose this doodle because the rainforest is in danger and it is not fair to the plants and animals. I love everything except spiders and snakes, but I would still save them.

This kid is better than me; I don’t think I’d save the spiders. 😉  Congratulations Makenzie!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

