Skip to content

Your expired coupons can help military families!

June 16, 2010

I am a coupon clipping freak! Each Sunday I make my trip to the local gas station and get my double newspaper so I can start clipping out tons of coupons and (hopefully) save myself a ton of money. After I’m done clipping my new coupons, I go through my organizer and weed out the expired ones and toss them in the garbage. Well, as it turns out, that is so very wasteful of me!

I’ve recently discovered a program through CouponMom.com that sends expired coupons to military bases. Apparently, coupons that are expired 6 months or less are accepted at military base commissaries. What a wonderful thing, I wish I’d known about this sooner! Visit the CouponMom.com site and learn where you can send your old or excess coupons (according to an article in RedBook magazine, the most sought after coupons are household cleaners and baby items, though all are welcome). They can be sent directly to a base listed or to a woman named Donna who assists with coordinating.  If sending to Donna, the site asks that you contribute $1 to assist her with shipping. I think we can all handle that for our military families!

Please share this information with all those you know who clip coupons. This is a great and incredibly easy way to support your military and their families. Happy Clipping!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

