Skip to content

The New Balance GOTR Atlanta 5K: Start Planning Early

July 27, 2010

Did you miss the Spring New Balance GOTR Atlanta 5K? It was a big success with 1,200 runners hitting the pavement with their team mates, coaches and family. If you missed it, I can tell you that it was something pretty special!Registration is now open for the Fall New Balance GOTR Atlanta 5K so register online now by clicking here.

The Spring New Balance GOTR Atlanta 5K was my first experience with GOTR. I was a race day expo volunteer spray-painting girls hair at the Goody Happy Hair Station. By the end of the race I had a huge smile on my face and my running shoes were shades of pink, purple, and orange. This time I’m planning to run the race so I need to start training.

My biggest training challenge right now is motivation. There are so many excuses not to run; I’m too busy, I don’t have the energy, it’s too hot, I don’t have anyone to run with, and so on. When I start thinking this way I try to instead focus on what brought me to running in the first place and head out for a run. If you’re a novice runner like me the Spring New Balance GOTR Atlanta 5K is the perfect race. You’ll be wowed and inspired by all the girls, coaches, family members and experienced racers running together and supporting each other.

So, get started now by registering online and start running.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

