Skip to content

New GOTR Coach Trainings are underway

August 13, 2010

New GOTR Coach Trainings are scheduled for Saturdays August 7, 14 and 21st. I had the amazing opportunity to attend the training this past weekend. Being new to GOTR I jumped at the chance to discover more about the curriculum.

Here’s a short list of the things I learned:

  • Hearing Molly Barker speak (even on video) leaves very few dry eyes.
  • All GOTR lessons are divided into Getting on board, Warm-up, Processing, Workout, and Wrap up activities.
  • GOTR coaches are teachers, active moms, avid runners, passionate women, and sometimes super cool grandfathers.
  • Even coaches can learn lessons from the GOTR curriculum. I was nervous to teach a lesson on Negative self talk until I saw how fun and organized the lesson was. By the end of the day I was wishing I could fit coaching into my schedule.
  • Being the recipient of an energy award is a joyful experience (superstar, pencil sharpener, and looking good were some of my favorites).

 

Check out this awesome energy award.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

