Skip to content

Stellar Runners Spotlight

November 3, 2012

All of our Atlanta GOTR participants are awesome. Meet three of them now!

Crazy Caroline

Favorites

Movie: Soul Surfer

Hobbies: Running and Soccer

Food: Ramen noodles

Subject: Reading

Fun Facts

Who is your role model and why? “Taylor Swift; she always helps the needy and homeless. She is really nice to everyone and is an inspirational singer.”

If you could meet any famous person, who would you choose and why? “Alex Morgan; she’s like me on the soccer field in a lot of ways, like that we’re both small.”

What have you learned from Girls on the Run and your coaches? “Be positive and pace yourself.”

Kind Kimberly

Favorites

Movie: The Hunger Games

Hobby: Soccer and volleyball

Singer: Carly Rae Jepsen

Subject: Science

Fun Facts

Who is your role model and why? “My mom, because she helps me all the time when I ask her.”

Why do you like running? “It makes you healthier; it’s fun and helps me with my soccer.”

What have you learned from Girls on the Run and your coaches? “Don’t talk about yourself negatively. Don’t bully, and if you see it happening, stay out of it and get an older person.”

Friendly Franliza

Favorites

Animal: Puppies

Book: 100 Cupboards

TV Show: Pair of Kings

Hobby: Football and tag

Fun Facts

Who is your role model and why? “My mom, because she works hard, buys me what I need and what I want, and is nice. When I grow up I want to be like her.”

If you could meet any famous person who could you choose and why? “Shakira, because she helps people, and I like how she sings about other cultures.”

What is your favorite part of Girls on the Run? “When we cheer for people.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

