Skip to content

Stellar Runners Spotlight

November 17, 2012

All of our Atlanta GOTR participants are awesome. Meet three of them now!

Jolly Jasmine

Favorites

Movie: Titanic

Hobby: Riding my bike

Actress: Julia Roberts

Food: Steak, mashed potatoes, and asparagus

Fun Facts

What do you want to be when you grow up? An interpreter.

Who is your role model and why? “Ciara, because I like her, and she’s stylish.”

Why do you like running? “Because it keeps me active, and it’s fun.”

Energetic Emily

Favorites

Animal: Beta fish

Movie: Finding Nemo

Hobby: Fixing computers with my dad

Subject: Science

Fun Facts

What do you want to be when you grow up? “A teacher, singer, artist, astronaut, or in the army.”

Who is your role model and why? “My sister, because whenever I do something wrong she corrects me; she sets a good example.”

What is your favorite part of Girls on the Run? “Hanging out with my friends.”

Terrific Tiana

Favorites

Animal: Elephant

Actor: Tyler Perry

Singer & Song: Christina Aguilera – “Christmas Time”

Food: Crab legs

Fun Facts

Who is your role model and why? “My grandmother, for being strong and independent, and for going through tough times.”

If you could meet any famous person, who would you choose and why? “Obama; I think it would be cool.”

What have you learned from Girls on the Run and your coaches? “Be a good friend and always be positive.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

